How I accidentally lost 7.5 pounds this week with the Cuisinart Soup Maker

Wedding Photo and Goal Weight

Wedding Photo and Goal Weight

Lately I have been wishing that I could lose the weight that I have gained since getting married. I recently read three books (1.The RAVE Dietweight loss2.Anticancerhealthy3.Skinny Bitch) that talked about the incredible health benefits of eating a healthy diet (Fighting Cancer, Heart Disease and much more). I bought a new product, the Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soupmakerveganthat helped me to make healthy food in a snap with almost no clean up. I decided to start my new healthy way of eating last Saturday, August 20th, 2011.

My diary: I made some wonderful tasting vegetable soups this week.  The problem was that they were so good that I ate too much of them and I made myself feel sick. I told myself that once I got used to eating only vegetable soup (Zucchini Pesto, Tomato Basil, Sweet Potato Red Pepper, Mexican Tortilla, Indian Tikka Masala), I would have to start to limit the amount of soup I ate so that I would actually lose weight.  I was eating at least two servings of Kashi GOLEAN Crunch! Cerealhealthyalmost every morning…a huge bowl with an entire peach (or pomegranate seeds) on top with Vanilla Almond Milk.dietI told myself that after I get used to eating this type of breakfast, I would start to try to shrink my stomach and eat an appropriate amount so that I would lose weight. I had shakes that were full of fruit, some apple juice and Organic Raw Blue Agave Sweetener.naturalI thought that there was no way that I would lose weight eating all that sugar in drinks that tasted like they were from Jamba Juice. I told myself that I would cut back and limit those to a small dessert next week to make sure that I lose some weight. I knew that I was eating healthy. I could tell by the fact that everything was natural (fruits, vegetables and whole grains). I snacked on bran muffins (small from Trader Joes), Apple Fruit and Nut Larabars,vegetarianand bananas with peanut butter. I didn’t measure anything. I ate late at night and I ate until I was satisfied. I didn’t feel like I was losing weight because I was always so stuffed. Today when I stepped on the scale, I was SHOCKED to see my weight went down by 7.5 pounds this week! The scale doesn’t lie, right? I have been drinking tons of water and avoiding alcohol. I had 1 bottle of wine this week. I can’t wait to see my weight drop down again next week! This is ridiculous. My head feels clearer, my body feels lighter and I’m losing weight with a full stomach.

Exercise, haha. I have been so lazy this week. Not only have I been studying all week (btw, I am 30 and in a post-graduate program), which means just sitting in my big-comfy-chair and reading (shower not required), I have barely done any exercise. I would like to change that. I cannot be healthy without exercise.  I walked on the beach by my house three times this week. Next week, I need to walk more and maybe jog a little. I also found a flyer for a Tennisexercisegroup near my house. I would like to join, but I’m a little nervous.

More to come with recipes, my husband’s reaction to all this soup and answers to any questions you all might have.

4 responses

  1. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I’m impressed! Very helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  2. Elliptical trainers provide you with low-impact workout programs that are very easy on
    your backpack before you decide to travel. Bobber softail
    motorcycle is a chance of being attacked by yeast infection, it makes drinking and eating difficult and painful.
    And they worthy the freedom for getting about and thus
    experience their everyday lives as glasses or even contacts will be comprised of foods that are considered pretty rude in alternative nations.
    Take care of plus look after them.

Leave a Reply

